GATEWOOD: When People Ask Me Why To members of Kentucky ..

 

Gatewood Galbraith October 27 at 11:35am Reply

Why do you continue to run – I continue to run not just to
express my own convictions but to answer the call of the people who
continue to ask me to run in the hope that my election will ensure that
our government will again begin to work the way our founding fathers
intended; to serve as a representative of the people and those laws so
brilliantly laid out in order to form the most admired government in
the World
What are your chances at a win – I am in a better position
now than ever before. After having run so many times, I recognize that
Kentuckians are beginning to realize our Commonwealth’s continued
economic, social and statistical decline is directly related to the
victories of my previous opponents and the continuing dysfunctional
government plaguing Kentucky election after election.
What party
are you – I inform them that I have stepped outside traditional
political lines to run as an Independent. An Independent who will serve
the agenda of the people and not get caught up in partisanship,
bickering and cronyism. I will freely give credit and blame to those
who deserve it most.
When I experience skepticism – I remain
convinced that together we can in fact affect Real change. Change first
comes in the hearts of the people, which in turn will motivate their
actions. If my candidacy somehow inspires each of you then I have
effected much needed change. My election will mend Kentucky’s broken
government so that our great Commonwealth and her great People become
the example as to how it is done rather than what not to do. I have,
more than any other candidate, earned the vote of the people of
Kentucky. I will continue to run until Kentuckians are duly served.
Together we Can and Will restore Kentucky to prosperity.
When I am told that I am ahead of my time – Well I simply respond, Now’s the Time…

Leave a comment